Restaurant Review: Cafe Con Leche

Before my best friend Julia went off to school last week, we decided to have one last hoorah, and went out to dinner in a neighboring town. I decided to google a place that would accommodate me as a vegan and happened to stumble across Cafe Con Leche in Newtown, Pennsylvania.

And boy, I am so glad that I did.

Cafe Con Leche has something for everyone. They have a regular menu, and an entirely plant-based menu as well! And both menus were equally stocked with goodies.

The vegan menu had burritos, “crab” cakes, various salads, pulled “pork,” bean and mushroom burgers, “cheesesteaks,”fajitas, “chicken” dishes, stir-fry, pastas, cobbler, and chocolate cake. Literally, they had anything you could possibly want!

I chose the veggie stir-fry with tofu. The assortment of vegetables were delicately sauced and resembled some of my favorite asian take out…but healthier! Cafe Con Leche definitely did not skimp on the veggies, and I was presented with a heaping helping of onion, celery, zucchini, squash, red pepper, purple cabbage, broccoli, and carrots. If you love eating the rainbow, order the veggie stir-fry!

I definitely plan on going back, and this time I will be trying the vegan burrito! I am so excited, and I hope you guys think about giving the vegan menu a taste, too.

Thank you, Cafe Con Leche, for a lovely evening of good food and good company! I am so glad I got to celebrate my best friend Julia here, and wish her good luck on her new college journey. I am so incredibly blessed.

FullSizeRender

 

 

Leave a Reply

